I get this error while trying to install windows on Digital Ocean droplet  

  RSS
cyanflashh
(@cyanflashh)
New Member

Template Name: Microsoft_Windows_10_Enterprise_LTSB_Evaluation_64-bit_US_English.gz (I tried other templates but it's the same problem)
Vendor: Digital Ocean
Vendor Service Package: Normal Droplet
Physical or Virtual: Cloud Droplet
Motherboard: I don't know
Processor: I don't know
RAM: 4GB
Network Interface: I don't know

I uploaded the screenshot of error.

ReplyQuote
Posted : June 18, 2018 5:21 pm
SysAdmin
(@sysadmin)
Member Admin
Posted by: cyanflashh

Template Name: Microsoft_Windows_10_Enterprise_LTSB_Evaluation_64-bit_US_English.gz (I tried other templates but it's the same problem)
Vendor: Digital Ocean
Vendor Service Package: Normal Droplet
Physical or Virtual: Cloud Droplet
Motherboard: I don't know
Processor: I don't know
RAM: 4GB
Network Interface: I don't know

I uploaded the screenshot of error.

You are receiving the same (exact) error each time you try, correct?

ReplyQuote
Posted : June 19, 2018 12:13 am
cyanflashh
(@cyanflashh)
New Member

Yes, but when I try different template I get error in different percent of installing.

ReplyQuote
Posted : June 19, 2018 4:16 pm
quickfix
(@quickfix)
New Member

Change > to |

I'm guessing you're typing on a Mac? change the keyboard layout (use menu 4), change it to something like Microsoft, keep it simple so you have easy access to | key

ReplyQuote
Posted : June 20, 2018 11:44 pm
ANGELOMC
(@angelomc)
New Member

Help, I also have the same problem as I solve it

ReplyQuote
Posted : June 27, 2018 9:08 pm
SysAdmin
(@sysadmin)
Member Admin

Hi Everyone,

We are aware that DigitalOcean has changed the way several items are handled, we will be updating our tutorial and should have everything ready within the next week.

Thank you for your patience!

ReplyQuote
Posted : June 29, 2018 6:12 pm
cyanflashh
(@cyanflashh)
New Member

No it's working fine, the problem was in my terminal.

Thanks for images.

ReplyQuote
Posted : June 29, 2018 6:24 pm
yamraaj
(@yamraaj)
New Member
Posted by: SysAdmin

Hi Everyone,

We are aware that DigitalOcean has changed the way several items are handled, we will be updating our tutorial and should have everything ready within the next week.

Thank you for your patience!

Respect sir hii im yammu from india thanks to your valuable help and support i tried 5 days to install windows on digital ocean droplet i did not suceed . i even tried installing proxmox it even did not worked , so im eagerly waiting for your tutorial can u please tell me when can we get any update regarding digital ocean

ReplyQuote
Posted : July 7, 2018 8:01 pm
tiennv
(@tiennv)
New Member

I have the same problem. Looking forward to answer from admin. Thanks!

ReplyQuote
Posted : August 2, 2018 8:53 pm
carami
(@carami)
Active Member

the very same error on DigitalOcean Droplets

ReplyQuote
Posted : August 18, 2018 5:50 pm
carami
(@carami)
Active Member
Posted by: carami

the very same error on DigitalOcean Droplets

SOLVED : seems only a error on char " | " ... this is changed for " > " with copy/paste

ReplyQuote
Posted : August 18, 2018 6:53 pm
yamraaj
(@yamraaj)
New Member

still not working i just tried and all is not working

wget -O- 'http://mirror.whatuptime.com/cer5w2637/betas/10.ENT.x64.EVAL.US-eEnglish.gz' | gunzip | dd of=/dev/sda

wget -O- 'http://mirror.whatuptime.com/cer5w2637/betas/10.ENT.x64.EVAL.US-eEnglish.gz' > gunzip > dd of=/dev/sda

ReplyQuote
Posted : September 16, 2018 1:01 am
Pax
 Pax
(@pax)
New Member

+1

Same problem.

I think we need to search working img.iso for Windows Installation those wont work.

This post was modified 1 week  ago by Pax
ReplyQuote
Posted : September 16, 2018 11:45 am
Harshadewa
(@harshadewa)
New Member

+1

I also get the same. Tried with both | and >

Thanks

ReplyQuote
Posted : September 17, 2018 2:58 am
Harshadewa
(@harshadewa)
New Member

Hi,

I contacted DigitalOcean about this and this is the reply I got. I think DigitalOcean is intentionally blocking users from installing/ testing Windows on their platform:

"Hello, Thank you for contacting DigitalOcean!
We do not provide windows OS on our end. Our Infrastructure supports Linux OS which we provide only. We do not encourage users to install Windows on our Platform as it will render your Droplet useless. If you need windows,  please seek another IAAS provider if which can serve your hosting needs. Please feel free to reach out to us via this ticket if you have further queries or concerns, we will be around to help you out!
Kind Regards,
Sandesh
Platform Support Specialist
DigitalOcean "

Thanks

ReplyQuote
Posted : September 22, 2018 7:27 am
Share:
  
Working

Please Login or Register